More inexpensive ebook goodies!

All three volumes of C. S. Friedman's The Magister trilogy are available for 5.95$ or less. This is one of the very best SFF series of the new millennium and everyone should definitely check it out!

- Feast of Souls
- Wings of Wrath
- Legacy of Kings

Here's the blurb for the first installment:

C.S. Friedman, acclaimed author of The Coldfire Trilogy, returns to the epic style which has made her one of the most popular fantasy writers in the genre. In this first book of the trilogy, Friedman introduces readers to a world of high fantasy, replete with vampire-like magical powers, erotic interludes, treachery, war, sorcery, and a draconic creature of horrific power and evil that will have readers eagerly awaiting the next novel in the series.

Most of Glen Cook's Garrett, P.I. books can also be download for under 6$, starting with the series' opening chapter, Sweet Silver Blues, here.

Here's the blurb:

It should have been a simple job. But for Garrett, a human detective in a world of gnomes, tracking down the woman to whom his dead pal Danny left a fortune in silver is no slight task. Even with the aid of Morley, the toughest half-elf around, Garrett isn't sure he'll make it out alive from a land where magic can be murder, the dead still talk, and vampires are always hungry for human blood.

1 commentaires:

CJohnson said...

The Magister Trilogy is one of my all-time favourite series. So good. You don't often get a kick-ass female protagonist like this