Tad Williams' THE WITCHWOOD CROWN delayed

This from ostenard.com:

The Witchwood Crown, first volume of the highly-anticipated sequel to Tad Williams’ “Memory, Sorrow and Thorn” has been delayed, and unfortunately does not appear in DAW Books’ Spring 2016 catalog.

Deborah Beale, wife and business partner of Tad Williams, has released this statement:

“Book one of Tad Williams’ ‘The Last King of Osten Ard’ isn’t in in the DAW spring schedule owing to pressures arising from the integration of Penguin/Random House. We will know more about that after Tad’s September meeting with his publishers.

“Beyond this, we have been focussed on a number of projects related to ’The Last King’. The road to volume one, ‘The Witchwood Crown’, will be dotted with many Easter eggs, some of which will be announced after that September meeting. This is a trilogy that is expanding from the front end of things!”

Bummer. . . I'm really looking forward to this one!

2 commentaires:

Anonymous said...

I am so sad to see this book delayed. I have been a fan of "Memory, Sorrow and Thorn" since 1988.

Anonymous said...

Can you point me to the book Blurb or a short general excerpt about what the book will be about?