More inexpensive ebook goodies!

There are quite a few Raymond E. Feist titles available on the cheap! Shadow of a Dark Queen, opening chapter of the Serpentwar series, can be downloaded for only 2.99$ here!

Here's the blurb:

Acclaimed, New York Times bestselling fantasist Raymond E. Feist gets his masterful Serpentwar Saga off to a spectacular start with Shadow of a Dark Queen. Feist’s classic epic fantasy adventure returns readers to ever-imperiled Midkemia, a breathtaking, richly imagined realm of magic and intrigue, where two unlikely heroes must rally the forces of the land to stand firm against a malevolent race of monsters intent upon conquest and annihilation. Locus magazine calls Shadow of a Dark Queen, “the place to start for those yet to discover Feist’s fantasy worlds.” For fans of Terry Goodkind, George R. R. Martin, and Terry Brooks—and for anyone not already in the thrall of this astonishing author’s literary magic—that is excellent advice indeed.

The sequel, Rise of the Merchant Prince, is available for the same low price here.

You can also sample another one of the author's bestselling series with Talon of the Silver Hawk, first volume of the Conclave of Shadows series, available for only 2.99$ here.

Here's the blurb:

A sweeping new epic fantasy series from worldwide bestselling author Raymond E Feist, marking the 20th year since the first publication of his first novel, Magician. Featuring one of the most fascinating characters and scenarios ever created in the genre, The Conclave of Shadows promises to become one of the great all-time classics in the field.

Among the Orosini tribe, every boy must undergo the traditional manhood ritual in order to understand his place in the universe and discover his manhood name. Kielianapuna must survive on the remote mountain peak of Shatana Higo until the gods grant him his vision. But Kieli has already waited for four days and nights, and now he is cold, lonely, despairing, and very, very tired…

When he is woken by the terrifying sensation of sharp claws piercing his skin and finds a rare silver hawk upon his arm, it is such a disorientating moment that he is not sure whether it has even happened, or whether it was a vision.

Returning to his home, nameless and still a child, Kieli stumbles upon devastation. His village is being burned, his people slaughtered. Although it means certain death, Kieli throws himself into the battle…

Against all the odds, he survives, alone of all the Orosini, who have been cut down where they stand: every last man, woman and child.

A distant voice echoes in his mind: Rise up and be a talon for your people…

The visitation of the bird on Shatana Higo was indeed his naming vision. He is a boy called Kielianapuna no more. Now he is Talon of the Silver Hawk, a man who must avenge the murder of his people, whatever that may take…

You can also get the digital edition of the second installment, King of Foxes, for only 3.99$ here.

There are a number of other Feist titles available in the 2.99$-3.99$ range, including some Demonwar books and Prince of the Blood. Check it out!

2 commentaires:

David Wagner said...

Picked up "The Unremembered" by Peter Orullian today on Amazon for a cool $2.99.


Jon R. said...

I tried the unremembered when it was brand new hoping for the next big series, I think I got 50 pages before giving up. Granted, my expectations were high, but it was kinda meh.