Game of Thrones Soundtrack

Just realized that I never did give you guys the lowdown on Ramin Djawadi's original score for HBO's Game of Thrones released by Varese Sarabande.

As far as I'm concerned (and I buy quite a few original movie scores every year), Ramin Djawadi's work is the best soundtrack of 2011 thus far. My only complain is that I wish it could have been a double album! Do check it out, as it makes for perfect background music while you read.

Here is the track list from the album:

1. Main Title (1:46)
2. North Of The Wall (3:48)
3. Goodbye Brother (3:07)
4. The Kingsroad (2:06)
5. The King’s Arrival (3:34)
6. Love In The Eyes (4:00)
7. A Raven From King’s Landing (1:16)
8. The Wall (1:59)
9. Things I Do For Love (1:52)
10. A Golden Crown (1:38)
11. Winter Is Coming (2:42)
12. A Bird Without Feathers (2:02)
13. Await The King’s Justice (2:00)
14. You’ll Be Queen One Day (1:36)
15. The Assassin’s Dagger (1:19)
16. To Vaes Dothrak (1:29)
17. Jon’s Honor (2:35)
18. Black Of Hair (1:40)
19. You Win Or You Die (1:57)
20. Small Pack Of Wolves (1:57)
21. Game Of Thrones (1:18)
22. Kill Them All (2:35)
23. The Pointy End (3:16)
24. Victory Does Not Make Us Conquerors (1:35)
25. When The Sun Rises In The West (2:40)
26. King Of The North (1:28)
27. The Night’s Watch (1:44)
28. Fire And Blood (4:30)
29. Finale (2:31)

For more info about this title: Canada, USA, Europe.

Though every single track is pretty damn good, one of my favorites remains North of the Wall, which I have included here:

2 commentaires:

Anonymous said...

And again a weird blog post on GRRM & ASOIAF:

SteventheThorn said...

Nice tension and buildup in that track. Gave me a bit of a start. I'll have to check out the rest of the album.